Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by Google


Precision Auto Service Honda, Acura, Toyota, Subaru IconPrecision Auto Service Honda, Acura, Toyota, Subaru

3570 East Grant Road, Tucson

4.8 224 reviews

  • Avatar Ann Castaneda ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great service, honest people. First time going to the mechanics where I didn't feel skeptical. From the start, they told us what our options were and the pricing for each. They also didn't pile on unnecessary stuff and weren't … More pushy about some recommendations they made. I would definitely go back.
  • Avatar Jacqueline Saltz ★★★★★ a month ago
    After the mechanic who had been servicing my car since I purchased it new retired, I took my 2003 Honda into Precision for the first time. The gentleman behind the counter, Mike, was courteous, very helpful and explained the repairs … More that would be needed in terms I could understand. I definitely will return and would recommend this service for anyone
  • Avatar Gail Dreyfuss ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I was leaving Tucson in two days to drive home to Chicago when my left outside mirror broke. I doubted I could get it fixed in time for my trip and a call to a Honda dinner confirmed my fears: although I explained my predicament to the … More person on the phone, I was told I would have to make an appointment for an evaluation after which they could make no promises. But Enrique at Precision Auto told me to bring it right in and they would see if they could order a new mirror for the next day. It turned out they could! Mike was kind and helpful, and the whole experience made me wish I could have Precision Auto as my regular mechanic. Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Theresa Callahan ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Everything about the experience was excellent, from the polite and accommodating way the gentleman set up my appointment to the efficient service. And the front office waiting area is comfortable and sparkling clean. My first time at … More Precision and I will definitely rely on them for future repair/service needs.
  • Avatar Dan Li ★★★★ 2 months ago
    02/19/2024 update: A manager at Precision Honda called me after reading my review. I highly appreciate their prompt response (and their effort to remedy the issue).
    Original post:
    They did not tighten the caps correctly after adjusting
    … More tire pressure, resulting in a completely flat tire 8 hours later when I was ready to go home from work. The caps on my tires have build-in pressure monitor valves, and they would cause a leak unless fully tightened.
    Mistakes like that are understandable, and that's not what made me upset.
    The parking lot that I was trapped in is less than 3 miles away from Precision Honda, and it was still during their business hours, so I called them for help (asking if someone could come to me with a portable inflator) which they refused to offer. Instead, the guy on the phone insisted that there could be a nail or something. I checked the tire and didn't notice any, and then he suggested that the nail could be right beneath the wheel... Well, what an unlucky day of mine-- I had my tires serviced and inflated with the caps loosely installed (yet causing no leak at all), then I drove over a nail and parked my car with the nail precisely sitting between the wheel and the ground. It sounds like a very reasonable speculation of what happened--at least to him.
    I had a spare tire, but I wasn't in a very good mood to change tires. So I called a roadside assistance service and waited for more than an hour. The tire was inflated. After that I was able to drive home without any problem. I checked the tire pressure the next morning, and the morning after. There was no leak at all.
    I hesitated before posting this. I understand that the overall service quality should not be judged according to one incident, but their attitude and how hard they tried to deny their fault really pissed me off.
  • Avatar Justin Latham (JL Productions) ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Avatar Mary Ellen Garcia ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent service all around
  • Avatar Tom Ladner ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Elle C ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We brought our Acura to get the AC unit checked to Precision Auto Service. We came here because of a couple of recommendations, and we were not disappointed! Excellent service and reasonably priced. Will be returning for future fixes. … More
  • Avatar Gabriel Medina ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service and they work fast.
  • Avatar Taylor Shea ★★★★★ a year ago
    This place was very affordable and the service was great. I got an oil change and was out of there quicker than I expected. So glad I found them and didn’t go to the dealership. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Thomas Matteson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kevin Baker ★★★★★ a year ago
    This place is fantastic, they do great work and have the highest quality customer service. I'm from way out of town but my daughter goes to school in Tucson so we needed an oil change and brakes in August and we found Precision through … More a quick google search and they had great reviews. They took great care of us with constant communication and very fast service. Then a few months later unfortunately my daughter's car was in a collision so not knowing anyone in Tucson for repair services I called Enrique for advice. They ended up handling the whole thing for us, from preparing the estimate to dealing with the other driver's insurance and all the repairs in between. Enrique called and checked in whenever there were status updates and his help with everything involved is so very appreciated. They really set the bar very high for great service, we are fortunate to have found Enrique and Precision Auto Service.
  • Avatar Marian Polglase ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have only used Hondas since moving to Tucson in the 70’s. Our friend told us that Precision Honda was the most honest and dependable and we took his recommendation after usually using the dealer for maintenance. Never has been sorry. … More They have been wonderful, honest, courteous, dependable and I give them five stars. No one else works on my car!!
  • Avatar Jay Canchola ★★★★★ a year ago
    Precision Auto is one of the best at taking care of our vehicles. However, there is no one who provides better customer service than Mike P. and the rest of the team. They call with updates and always present options that allow my wife … More and I to make the best possible decisions. We are so thankful to find a team that we can trust 100% of the time.
  • Avatar Julia White ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can't speak more highly of the Precision Auto team. They always go above and beyond when it comes to servicing my Subaru. Honest, reliable and reasonable. I trust them more then the local dealership, who tends to be overpriced. I … More recently had the opportunity to sell my used car to Precision and it was a seamless transaction. The overall communication and attention to detail made the entire process seamless. I highly recommend Precision for overall maintenance to major engine repairs to buying a car from their team.
  • Avatar Corey A ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mike was great helped me from start to finish.
  • Avatar Mark Kissel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Oil change and routine service done at scheduled time and completed quickly.
  • Avatar Thomas Nelson ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    Precision Auto Service should not represent its location as being “less than a half hour away” from Green Valley. I live in Sahuarita, which is north of Green Valley, and the quickest route I could find was 45 minutes.
  • Avatar Greg Landers ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Most ethical repair firm with whom I have ever worked. Declined to make a repair for me because they found that it was covered by mfr warranty and suggested I take car to dealer. That saved me hundreds of dollars. That's typical … More for Precision. Friendly, professional, helpful and supportive!
  • Avatar Jenifer Land ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Took my CRV here when I started experiencing A/C failure issues. Precision folks (from scheduling to checkout) were great. Thoroughly explained everything to me and helped me understand why what needed work ... needed work. Highly recommend … More and already have!
  • Avatar Wanda Barker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This place was great! The staff is very polite and professional. The service was fast and efficient. Prices are reasonable to. Will definitely go back. I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Ganja Raider ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    So far so good. Great service, let you know what they find. Honest feel. Mdx transmission flush last time I went, better service than the local dealers. Will return for further maintenance. Thank you.
  • Avatar Angel Infinity ★★★☆☆ 3 years ago
    Ive always had the best things to say about precision over years of service. Recently my service in the way of Customer Service was very poor by someone named Jonathan. Ive had 2 experiences with him so far and it was not good. Anything … More always seems to be of inconvenience to him. Everyone else has been so good to me! Thank you to those of you who know how to treat customers with the best service! We appreciate you!

Have Questions?

No question is too big, or too small.

Contact Us

Service Department Location

Find Us Fast!

Driving Directions

Precision Auto Sales of Tucson

See our inventory of pre-owned cars.

Precision Prepared Cars™